Questions?
Ask Shayna.
Room 5
61017-Casey-Wedding-Pic
Plan An Event Today!

Wedding Reviews

“Rachel and her team at Sand springs were phenomenal. From the very beginning, we knew we were in great hands! Rachel was professional, on top of everything, and made sure we were set to go as the big day came closer. The day-of was perfect! Everything went so smoothly and Rachel kept us updated throughout the day. The ballroom looked amazing and the team did a great job with food and drink service! Our guests raved about the meatballs!! You can’t go wrong with this team and beautiful venue combination!!”

Brianna & Scott 12/21/20

“Rachel and the entire Sand Springs staff are amazing! Our wedding day could not have been more perfect. The food and the cake which was made by the pastry chef were absolutely delicious! Our ceremony was moved indoors due to weather and Rachel made sure everything was still flawless. The outdoor ceremony area was even kept ready just in case the sun came out and we were able to move outside last minute. Rachel was always so responsive and well prepared. The venue is visually beautiful and speaks for itself, but Rachel and the Sand Springs team's attention to detail are what truly set them apart. I got ready in the on site bridal suite and it made my day even more stress free. The room was more than big enough for my 5 bridesmaids and hair & makeup team. Everyone was friendly and attentive, and did I mention, they repack all of your decor for you at the end of the night to be picked up the next day! You do not have to worry about anything because you are in such great hands. You can't go wrong choosing Sand Springs. Highly Recommend!!”

Haley & Dan Lipperini 5/05/19

“When Mike and I began the process of planning our winter wedding, we were overwhelmed. There was so much to consider, and we weren’t sure where to start. We figured the venue would be the most important decision, and everything else would follow. We would need an indoor ceremony/reception site, and I really wanted a fireplace. We met Rachel and Sam at a bridal expo, and when I saw the pictures of the Celebrations Ballroom I couldn’t wait to see it in person. Then we visited Sand Springs, and I fell in love. There was something about not just that fireplace, but the entire ballroom, that felt magical. Plus, there was the loveseat - how dreamy for a sweetheart table! It just felt right; I couldn’t imagine getting married anywhere else. We hit it off immediately with Sam while Rachel was away, but when she came back we had both experienced wedding/event coordinators working on our behalf to make our dream wedding possible. We knew we were in good hands! During the planning process they made sure all our questions were answered, and that they knew what we envisioned for our special day. Rachel is a pro!! When the day arrived, I really appreciated the use of the bridal suite that morning. I needed it to relax and take my time to get ready for the day, with the help of pastries and mimosas. We also took advantage of the champagne fountain, the loveseat, and a hot chocolate bar - which was a big hit in January! Our guests raved about the food - from the hot hors d'oeuvres and pasta bar, to the dinner, then the cupcakes and cannoli! We had our wedding cake made on site, and the Chef did an amazing job decorating it with rosemary and sugared cranberries - exactly as I had imagined! Mike and I can’t say enough about how amazing our experience was, and how hard Rachel & Sam worked with a great deal of professionalism, sincerity, attention, and joy! We felt like we were in the hands of friends that day. :-) We highly recommend the team at Sand Springs for your wedding - or any event!”

Andrea & Mike Capozzi 1/24/20

“Rachel and her team helped us host the day of our dreams. From planning, to decorating, to great food and service. I can't say enough about Sand Springs. The venue is beautiful and the staff are professional and friendly. The day of the event they just took care of everything from decorating exactly as I requested to attending to guests to making sure the ceremony ran smoothly. I could not have asked for more.  ”

Rhonda & James Asaro 1/01/20

View Review on WeddingWire

“Rachel Dunn and the entire Sand Springs staff have made my wedding into a magical experience. I was beyond stressed out due to COVID, but Rachel put my mind at ease with her organization and flexibility. I am beyond grateful for everyone at Sand Springs for making my wedding possible - it was beyond what I expected. I cannot stop recommending Sand Springs to every single person who I speak with about my wedding experience. Rachel, thank you for everything you have done for me and Derek - we truly are grateful for you!”

Sarah & Derek Gaughan 9/20/20

View Review on WeddingWire

“Rachel did an amazing job. Sand Springs bent over backwards to accommodate us at every turn. Our food was excellent and had everyone raving. Every single team member went above and beyond to make our experience amazing . Our wedding was absolutely stunning and amazing ! We are so thankful to Sand Springs!”

Danielle & Damien 9/01/19

View Review on WeddingWire

“Rachel is absolutely amazing. My fiance and I live in Phoenix but got married at Sand Springs since my family lives in that area. Rachel made the cross country planning so much easier than I ever expected. Every question or concern I threw at her she answered and solved without hesitation. During the Wedding Day, she checked on us in the Bridal Suite to see if we needed anything, made sure the train of my dress was perfect before I walked down the aisle, and during the reception she came right over once I sat down to eat and asked me what I wanted to drink and brought it right over. She makes sure everything goes smoothly and to your liking. She is so passionate about planning and making sure your day is exactly how you want. I highly recommend this venue and to have Rachel as your wedding planner! I cannot thank her enough.  -  ”

Julie & Logan Morgan 8/02/19

“"We chose Sand Springs Country Club for our wedding on August 24, 2019, and we could not be happier with our venue choice! From our food tasting to the actual wedding day, Rachel and the whole staff were so accommodating and ensured we had the perfect day! They made the whole day run so smoothly, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The food and cake were amazing and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful. The ceremony and reception space looked so elegant and was everything we could have hoped for. The venue also provides so many extraordinary options including the send-off station and sparkler send-off. Thank you Sand Springs for making our day so beautiful and one we will never forget!!!! "”

Haylie & Mitch Zelasko 8/24/19

“I can NOT put into words how absolutely and unbelievably grateful Justin and I are for how perfectly Rachel and Samantha put our wedding vision in front of us on our wedding day, from the first time we met Rachel to the morning after the big day we have been treated nothing short of top priority, the staff were all so accommodating and sweet throughout the entire process and went ABOVE AND BEYOND the entire time, the food was incredible, the environment respectful, the people, OUTSTANDING, everything exactly PERFECTI recommend Sand Springs and staff to anyone wishing for a wedding filled with ease and perfection. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!”

Heather & Justin Torrisi 9/06/19

Signup To Receive Our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Back To Top