Questions?
Ask Rachel.
RachelBio
61017-Casey-Wedding-Pic
Plan An Event Today!

Wedding Reviews

“We held our reception at Sand Springs for our wedding in October 2018 and had nothing short of an amazing experience. We planned our wedding from out of state and Rachel was extremely helpful, flexible, and responsive throughout the whole process. We received multiple compliments on the delicious appetizers and meals, the organization of the night, and the overall elegance of the ballroom. Sand Springs was extremely cognizant of and accommodating to our guests' dietary needs/restrictions. Rachel and her team helped us to personalize our reception and make the night truly unforgettable!”

Rebecca & Tim Marchetti 10/27/18

“I have only ever heard wonderful things about Sand Springs and after having my wedding there this past September, I understand why. Everyone we dealt with from start to finish was amazing. Rachel was so helpful throughout the whole planning process. She is amazing at what she does, and I tell everyone who asks me about the wedding that. My niece has celiac disease and Rachel and Samantha answered many questions about whether something was gluten free or not. They were amazing for both the rehearsal dinner and the wedding and took great care of her. We had our ceremony on site in the gardens, which is so convenient and beautiful. The bridal suite is wonderful for getting ready in the morning, it took so much pressure off having to be from place to place at a certain time. We had our cake made by their bakers and it was amazing and that’s coming from someone that isn't a big cake fan. The food was also delicious. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day or staff to take care of us. If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose Sand Springs. I cannot thank Rachel and the staff enough, for helping us create such a beautiful day.”

Brooke & Zach Hassel 9/29/18

“I still really cannot put into words how amazing our wedding day was. We got married this past weekend on 6/23/2018. Since the first time I saw the venue online I was in love. When I went to see it and met Rachel I was even more in love and knew that was the place! Rachel and the entire staff at Sand Springs were nothing short of amazing. The entire process of planning was stress free because Rachel is phenomenal at her job and puts you at ease knowing everything will be perfect and she will make your vision come true. We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception here and our guests can’t stop talking about how much they loved every single aspect. I can’t even count how many times people told me it was the most beautiful and organized wedding they have attended. It was calling for a rainy forecast, that kept changing and Rachel was prepared to do whatever was needed for the ceremony. Thankfully the sun started shining as soon as my father and I were walking down, like it was perfectly planned that way! I would give this venue and staff 10 stars if I could. Thank you all so much!”

Miranda & EJ Bailey 6/23/18

View Review on WeddingWire

“We are so happy we chose Sand Springs as our venue for our big day. Rachel, our wedding day coordinator, was so helpful through the entire process of planning. If we had any questions, she answered in a timely manner. The day of the wedding flowed so nicely, Rachel and the staff communicated with us to make sure we knew how our time was running for everything. The whole staff was very accommodating and made the day feel so special!”

Shaun & Mellisa Whetstone 11/02/18

View Review on WeddingWire

“I can’t even begin to explain how amazing my wedding day was at Sand Springs Country Club on June 2nd, 2018. First of all, I need to start with how amazing Rachel their wedding coordinator is! She takes care of EVERYTHING! From the minute you step in the doors she is there literally answering your questions before you even ask them. I did not have a worry in the world because I knew Rachel and her amazing staff were taking care of it. They created my vision to the very last detail. Rachel is there with you through your entire wedding process helping you with decision and giving advice! We had both our ceremony and reception here and it was the best decision we ever made! They are affordable and have many different options for whatever your style may be. The whole day went so smoothly from the morning getting ready in the onsite bridal suite to the very last song! Our favorite part was definitely taking pictures on the golf course and riding golf carts to get there!! Our entire wedding party had a blast. And last but not least- the food is amazing! Our guests raved about the food over and over again!! We had absolutely no complaints! They will make your dream wedding come true!! Thank you again Rachel and Sand Springs!! We couldn’t be happier!!”

Mindy & Michael Macaluso 6/02/18

View Review on WeddingWire

“My daughter held her wedding here this Labor Day weekend and I cannot speak highly enough of how happy we were with everything. From the grand bridal suite where my daughter and her bridesmaids spent their day getting ready to the beautiful backdrop of pine trees and gorgeous landscape that laid the background for a GORGEOUS outdoor ceremony in the Gardens. The reception in the ballroom had a richly romantic feel and yet felt very personalized to my daughter’s taste. The smile on her face spoke volumes. Rachel goes above and beyond to make sure not only the wedding party, but all the guests are happy. I cannot thank her enough for all her hard work. The staff was all smiles, laughing with guests and making sure all the needs were met. Food was delicious and people continually said how good everything was and how beautiful the venue is. Would I recommend Sand Springs? Absolutely! And I will continue to pass the word on this hidden gem in Drums PA. THANK YOU RACHEL & Staff!!!”

Tina Balasavage (mother of the bride) 9/01/18

“My husband Daniel and I just got married at Sand Springs in May. I am not lying when I say everything was absolutely perfect! It was everything we ever dreamed of and more. From Rachel our amazing wedding coordinator, to the decorations, to the food, to the cake, the location, to the professionalism. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a stress free day, even stress free planning!”

Natasha & Daniel Merva 5/26/18

“From start to finish, Sand Springs was the perfect venue for us. We just had our wedding on October 20, 2018 and everything was better than we’d even imagined. Rachel the wedding coordinator makes everything so easy and seamless, she helps you throughout the whole planning process as well as end day of, which is worth more than you can even imagine! The food, service, friendliness, facility, grounds (for ceremony and pictures), everything was spectacular. They went above and beyond every step of the way to make our dream wedding (and cake!) a reality, I can’t recommend this venue enough! 5+ stars!”

Jill & Justin Stella 10/28/18

“Rachel and the entire team at Sand Springs made our wedding day picture perfect! From our first visit, to tastings and many planning emails - Rachel was always there to assist with any questions or needs. The service is spectacular, the food is delicious, and the grounds are beautiful! You can’t go wrong with a wedding at Sand Springs!”

Kasey & Mike Turick 6/29/18

Signup To Receive Our Newsletter
Back To Top